A total of 76 cars made their way to the Maquoketa Speedway Saturday for Hall of Fame Night as well as the season championship for all classes. After driver introductions on the front stretch, luck of the draw determined how the feature races started. Each point leader drew a chip from a bag to decide whether to us a straight-up points start or normal weekly average start.  

Point leader Jeff “Bone” Larson drew the straight-up points chip to put him on the pole of the 20-lap IMCA Modified feature.Veteran driver Ray Cox Jr. joined him on the front row. Leading all 20 laps, Larson put the exclamation point on the season by winning his seventh of nine feature wins this season picking up the win and the track championship on same night. Jaden Fryer found his way to second place followed by Kory Meyer in third, Kenny Kostenbaderin fourth, and Matt Short bringing home fifth. Larson and Fryer won heat races. Larson is the 2020 IMCA Modified champion. 

Twenty-six IMCA Sport Mods made the call for their 15-lap feature. They lined up by weekly average, putting Shaine Bennett and Mike Evans on the pole. Evans took the early lead. Bob Silaggi worked his way from eighth place to challenge for the lead; by lap four he passed for the lead. With no cautions to slow him down,Silaggiheldon to take the win. Shane Paris worked his way to second, followed by Corey Kuntzlemanin third, with Tyler Soppe and Jarett Franzen rounding out the top five. Heat race winners were Paris, Jerry Miles, Franzen, and Clint Morehouse. Jacob Arp is the 2020 IMCA Sport Mod champion.  

Point leader Jacob Ellithorpe drew the straight-up points chip for the Rev Chassis/Gade Motor Company IMCA Stock Cars. Andrew Chelf joined him on the front row. Going flag to flag with no cautions, Ellithorpe sealed the deal by leading all 15 laps and taking the flying checkers. Chelf held on for second. Third place went to Chris Hinrichs, who early this week announced that after Saturday's race he was retiring from a long, successful racing career. The Maquoketa Speedway was honored to be part of his last night. Chase Zaruba and Lane Vohringer rounded out the top five. Riley Hanson was the heat race winner. Ellithorpe isthe 2020 Rev Chassis/Gade Motor Company IMCA Stock Car champion.  

With only two points separating the top two cars, the Karls Auto Salvage IMCA Hobby Stocks hit the track for their A-Main feature. They lined up by weekly points average for the 15-lap event. Jordan Miles used his front-row start to take the early lead, followed closely by the #18 car of Dawson Bowling. By lap five Lukas Short caught the leader and took the top spot away on the next lap. A lap-eight caution did not deny Short the feature win. Brandon White worked his way to second, followed by Jordan Miles, Scott Wetter and Randy Lamar rounding out the top five. Bowling and Short won the heat races. White is the 2020 Karls Auto Salvage IMCA Hobby Stock champion. 

A straight-up points lineup put Tim Sibley and Ashley Reumanin front for of the Jackson County Fair Board Sport Compact feature event. Sibley jumped out to the early lead until a lap-six caution allowed Brett Marshall to pass him on the restart to take the lead. Marshall held off challenges from Sibley to take the feature win. Sibley settled for second. Andy Wagener, Bryton Benhart and Ashley Reuman came home in third, fourth and fifth, respectively. Marshall and Sibley won the heat races. Sibley is the 2020 Jackson County Fair Board Sport Compact champion.  

The highlight of the night was a look back at yesterday as the Maquoketa Speedway inducted four legends into the Hall of Fame. The 2020 Hall of Fame class includedThe Flying Farmer Dale Peters, Ron Bliss, Denny Fields, and Marlene Vohringer.