Tiffanee McArthur named 

to summer deans list

Tiffanee McArthur of LaMotte was named to the Summer 2018 Dean’s List at Palmer College of Chiropractic’s main campus, Davenport.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must achieve a minimum grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 in all studies for the respective term. The highest possible GPA is a 4.0.

Palmer College of Chiropractic is the founding college of the chiropractic profession, and is known as The Trusted Leader in Chiropractic Education. 

It was founded in 1897 in Davenport, Iowa, by D.D. Palmer, the discoverer of chiropractic. 


University of Dubuque 

announces December graduates

University of Dubuque held a December Commencement Ceremony on Thursday, Dec. 13, in Heritage Center’s John and Alice Butler Hall on campus. 

Degrees were conferred on over 120 undergraduate and graduate students.

Area students among the graduates include:

Bellevue: Christina Hoffmann, bachelor of business administration, magna cum laude

Bernard: Abbey Meyer, bachelor of science, magna cum laude

Delmar: Jessica Gilbert, bachelor of arts, magna cum laude

Founded in 1852, UD is home to over 2,300 students. Visit www.dbq.edu.


Upper Iowa University

announces 2018 Fall Dean’s List

Upper Iowa University, Fayette, has announced the Dean’s List for the 2018 fall semester. 

To be honored, a student must have earned a minimum 3.50 grade point average for the semester and be enrolled as a full-time student. 

The honorees included:

Maquoketa - Amanda Carr, a health services admin. major

Bellevue - Betsy Trickie, a criminal justice major

Preston - Kayla Mickelson, a elementary education major

Charlotte - Ashley Ploog, a birth-grade 3: inclusive settings major

About Upper Iowa University Founded in 1857, Upper Iowa University is a private, nonprofit university.

For more information, visit www.uiu.edu.


University of Iowa holds

fall commencement

The following area students received a degree from the University of Iowa, Iowa City, at the close of the fall 2018 semester.

Bellevue: Allison Nachtman received a BSN-nursing-RN degree.

Charlotte:  Matthew Haferbier received a BS-computer science; CER-entrepreneurial management degree.

Delmar: Krista Grange received a CER-leadership; MBA-professional MBA program with distinction degree.

Maquoketa: Sultana Ajroja received a BBA-business analytics and information systems degree.

Beau Bowman received a BA-journalism and mass communication degree.

McKenzie Short received a BFA-Art degree.

To learn more about the University of Iowa, visit https://uiowa.edu/.