Election night results have come in for city and school board races.

In Maquoketa's Ward 1 seat, Daniel Holm beat Ronald Horan Jr. 58-50.

In Maquoketa's at-large seat, Kevin Kuhlman bested Richard Rickerl 392-183.

All election night results are unofficial.

For Maquoketa school board's three at-large seats, Michael Hayward led with 575 votes, followed by Tom Miller with 477 and Terry Creegan with 418 votes. Write-ins received about 10 percent of the vote, less than any of the three candidates on the ballot.

Mary Herring received 647 of 658 votes for the Maquoketa school board seat to fill a vacancy.

Write-in candidate results were not available as of election night, as they had to be tallied individually by hand, according to an announcement from the Jackson County auditor's office.

At least one candidate was waging a write-in campaign, Maquoketa realtor Tiffany Mangler for school board.

In Easton Valley, Jennifer Weber earned a seat with 270 votes to Shey Bauer's 143 votes.

Troy Hansen defeated Paul Figie for Sabula mayor, 79-33.